[Wikia-l] Process for requesting blocked google ads?

Cizaña cizania at gmail.com
Sun Mar 23 16:33:59 UTC 2008


Well an add has recently and constantly pop up at the Dofus.wikia that
Wow.wikia will be more interested on maybe blocking attack its the
advertise,

Network : google ads (see image for more info)

Link :
http://www.forsaken-farmers.com/default.php?gclid=CIThxoXQo5ICFQgSagodyWcwRA

Skin: monaco

Problem : well mmm not sure its a cheating advertise for the game WoW, it
does not affect that much the dofus.wikia since it does not offer cheats to
the dofus... but i guess WoW community will be more interested.

Ciz

On Tue, Feb 26, 2008 at 12:29 AM, Angela <beesley at gmail.com> wrote:

> On Mon, Feb 25, 2008 at 9:33 PM, Victor <dawormie at gmail.com> wrote:
> > Wonder what's the process for having sites put up for possible blocking?
> >
> > IE: Ads that are negative about a game that your wiki is for, gold
> selling
> > sites, account trading sites etc. that are against the ToS and/or EULA
> of
> > most if not all online games.
>
> Please send these to JaeSharp (JaeSharp at gmail.com) .
>
> It's helpful if you can include as much information as possible about the
> ad.
>
> For example,
> - what ad network is it on (eg. google ads)
> - what URL does the ad link to
> - what is the problem with the ad (eg. auto-playing audio)
> - which wiki did you see it on?
>
> Angela
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.wikia.com/pipermail/wikia-l/attachments/20080323/5484a6c4/attachment-0004.html 
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: Forsaken-farmers.gif
Type: image/gif
Size: 37852 bytes
Desc: not available
Url : http://lists.wikia.com/pipermail/wikia-l/attachments/20080323/5484a6c4/attachment-0004.gif 


More information about the Wikia-l mailing list