[Wikia-l] Semi-spammer - ... "Capital One".

Robin-P Robin-P at slingshot.co.nz
Thu Jul 2 11:36:49 UTC 2009


If you see something like "I appreciate your interest in Capital One." from a new contributor, prepare to get him or her blocked for wasting Wikia space (about 13K per shot) and admin time. Capital One has featured on two or three user pages on Genealogy, and I've a feeling I saw it somewhere else too. Here's the latest Genealogy one. I gave him a month to cool his heels.
 http://genealogy.wikia.com/index.php?title=User:Clays&diff=next&oldid=295224

Here's another, from early May: http://genealogy.wikia.com/wiki/User:Koah
I'll go and fix him too. Maybe a month is too short.

[Mr] Robin Forlonge Patterson, 
88 Motuhara Road, Plimmerton, Porirua City 5026, New Zealand
Member of NZ Society of Genealogists since 1974
http://wc.rootsweb.com/~robinp
And see http://genealogy.wikia.com/ a free cooperative MediaWiki site, and my easy introduction to it at http://squidoo.com/Genealogy-Wiki. 
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.wikia.com/pipermail/wikia-l/attachments/20090702/b6bb26e6/attachment-0001.html 


More information about the Wikia-l mailing list